MY EXPERIENCES WITH GOD

Preface-I had kept this in my draft and I was surprised that I had it kept for more than 3 years already. This was my first email to my colleague at work about sharing the Words of our God.

When I did this, it took me a week and I’m quite hesitant, if I have to send it kasi nahihiya ako dahil baka may mga negative comments. Siyempre meron, pero sabi ok lang yan..talagang ganyan, basta naiparating mo sa kanila. Of course you will have a character check, pero sabi Ok lang daw so here it is. I know some of you ay mga Christians, putting aside the pride, ako din prideful.

God said, I am accountable for not telling or teaching this to people. If then I say His words, and you did not listen (means to follow), I’m no longer held accountable for your rejection or refusal. My spirit is telling me to do this, because God loves us so much, and wants us to be saved from Satan who is trying to steal us from Him.

I was given chance by God to know Him and have the wisdom to understand His words. It happened when I got no work for 7 months. Now I’m obliged to do what I need to do. There’s a lot to say, but I put it in a gist to make it short. I’m not perfect; I’m a sinful person as anybody else. However, we must strive hard to fight the devil (the devil that is in us such as enviousness, grudge, covetousness, jealousy, selfishness, self centered, dishonesty, obsession, etc, especially idolatry) God wants us to praise Him because He deserves it. He is God Almighty who is a jealous God and who never wants to share His glory to anybody else. The reason why His number one commandment is ‘Love God above all things….” It was also the same reason why God punished Israel because they turned away from Him and venerate instead, other gods and goddesses. Idolatry leads to sin, and it is the number one reason that man was separated from God. Idolatry does not only mean the idols that were man made out of wood, carvings, etc which man venerates but also of a thing where a person focus himself/herself to. Selfie is trending on the internet-it’s one kind of idolatry. Others are going to movies, clothes, perfumes, accessories, make ups, outings, games, etc. God has actually made a covenant with people of Israel that should be handed from all generation that is: to observe His day which is the 7th day of the week and called it Sabbath Day by the Jews. Almighty God says, this should be His day with the people, however people instead of going to His temple, making offerings and praising and talk about the relationship with God, man goes to plaza (which He means instead of going to church, people go to other place like outing, movies, malling etc-in the present day context).God wants us to solely dependent on Him, because if we are dependent on Him, we obey Him. Remember these remarkable words of Almighty God,“Seek My Kingdom and Righteousness and everything shall be added unto you”. He wants closeness to us. How do we become close to Him? We become close to Him by constant praying, listening and singing praise songs, fasting and thanking Him for every blessings you receive and (a must) reading the Bible. I like to emphasize the very one good deed of man that God would love us to do-GIVING. In giving we receive and this glorifies God. God said that He owes everything and He can give it to you and take it away from you whenever He needs to do it. If we are a giving person, we will not have scarcity but enough of what we need. Giving does not only mean sharing some of what you have to others who needs it, but giving the most little you have that is needed by someone else. Another example of God’s meaning of giving is lending money to people who need it without interest or helping people with an act of deeds without getting anything in return because God will be the one to return your favor. Another example is tithe giving: tithes-we normally would give only portion or whatever amount we want to give to tithes. However, God said that you are robbing Him. In Malachi 8, God said 8 “Will a mere mortal rob God? Yet you rob me.“But you ask, ‘How are we robbing you?’“In tithes and offerings. 9 You are under a curse—your whole nation—because you are robbing me. 10 Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the Lord Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it. 11 I will prevent pests from devouring your crops, and the vines in your fields will not drop their fruit before it is ripe,” says the Lord Almighty. 12 “Then all the nations will call you blessed, for yours will be a delightful land,” says the Lord Almighty. I’ll put this in tagalog, kasi tayo ang pera natin ay may pinaglalaanan, so ang tendency natin ay magbigay lamang ng ayon sa ating kakayahan. Pero hindi yun ang gusto ng Dios. Kung nagtitiwala ka sa Kanya, magbibigay ka ng tama, tutulong ka ng ayon sa nararapat at kagandahang loob mo, sapagkat ang lahat ng iyan ay ibabalik Niya sa yo. Kung ako tatanungin kung ginagawa ang lahat ng yan. Ang masasabi ko…trying hard din ako diyan, pero sinisikap ko ayokong iwanan ako ng Dios.

Nararamdaman kong mahal na mahal Niya ako at mahal na mahal ko rin Siya kaya sinisikap kong sundin ang gusto Niya.

If you believe in God, you should also believe in the devil? We all know that, that is the reason why Jesus came to rescue us, but people do not truly understand of all these happenings. We all know that Satan is a great deceiver of mankind. He can be like God, without people knowing it.

If you seek God there will be lots of unknown things open up to you kaya maiintindihan mo ang kahulugan ng Book of Revelation. Mahirap maging tao , it’s compromising, but thank God, nakilala ko Siya. Sana kayo din.

Leave a comment